Alternative Fashion

Favorite Lolita Hairstyles

One of my favorite parts of lolita is the hairstyles. A cute hairstyle can really enhance a coordinate. Here are just a few of my favorite Lolita hairstyles. Because I have a round face and am on the plus sized spectrum when it comes to the fashion, I picked a few looks that would be good for round faced Lolitas. When I was making this, it gave me the inspiration to play more with my hairstyles in the future. Some are my own styles, others are ones I stumbled across. This is part of the Lolita 52 challenge!

14681847_1410844695610908_19403560701483363_n.jpg

Side Pony Tail:

This is one of my favorite hairstyles–it looks adorable with a hair tie or bow. Curls are also a great way to bring up the look and frame your face.

14370069_1387788121249899_8507133368731668015_n.jpg

Short Bob:

Believe it or not, I actually used the same wig for this look! It came with two pony  tail hair clips. I tucked them into a beret to give the illusion of a short, curly bob. I like the curly bob because it went well with my round face shape and also brought more attention to the focus of my coordinate, the purse.

 

rose-tyler-cosplay-wig.jpg
Image from Fivewitswigs.com

Short Hair With Flipped ends:

I think we’re seeing a bit of a trend here! Shorter hair is not only a good look for a rounded faced lolita, but also is lower maintenance and easier to take care of. I haven’t seen this style too often when lolita, though I feel like it’s a cute, even sassy look.

Fringe-Bangs-CL-073-320x480.jpg

 

Clip on bangs:
For those of you with natural hair, clip on bangs can be a nice look. If you want to show off your cute, round face for a coordiate, full, square-like bangs such as the ones above can help.

 

Leave a Reply

